Skip Navigation
Print Share

2009 Chapter Meeting and Workshop Calendar

January
Friday, January 9 Luncheon 
Trends In Philanthropy: Sharing Results of the San Diego Study
 
February
Friday, February 6 Diversity Luncheon 
Location Change: Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel
 
March
Friday, March 6 Michael O'Leary Ethics Luncheon
Ethics and Fundraising Today
 
April
Friday, April 3 Workshop & Luncheon
Bolder Giving in Extraordinary Times

 
May
Friday, May 1 Workshop & Luncheon
Corporate Social Responsibility
 
June
Friday, June 5 Workshop & Luncheon
Donor Relations & Major Gifts
 
August
Friday, August 7 Luncheon
Social Networking & Your Online Strategy
 
September
Friday, September 4 The Richard L. Heinrich Planned Giving Workshop & Luncheon
In memory of Richard L. Heinrich, CFRE

 
October
Friday, October 2 Luncheon & Workshop
Volunteers: How to Engage and Keep Them Involved

 
Thursday, October 15 Member Reception
 
November
Tuesday, November 3 National Philanthropy Day
Hilton Bayfront San Diego
 
December
Friday, December 4 Luncheon & Workshop
Ask the Philanthropist - Question & Answer Session
 

 
January 2010
Friday, January 8 Luncheon
The Successful Major Gift Officer
 
February
Friday, February 12 Luncheon & Workshop
Using Technology to Advance Fundraising
 
March
Friday, March 12 Pre-luncheon Workshop, Luncheon & Post-luncheon Workshop
A Blueprint for Fundraising Success in Any Economy:
Creating a Sustainable, Comprehensive Development Model