Skip Navigation
Print Share

2011 Education Calendar

January
Friday, January 14 Chapter Meeting & Luncheon Presentation
The Top 10 People Skills for Success in Development
Jenni Prisk

February
Friday, February 11 Chapter Meeting & Luncheon Presentation
Strategic Planning - Building the Case for Support

Paul Van Dolah
   
Tuesday, February 22 Webinar
How to Identify and Talk with Major Donors
Timothy Logan, ACFRE & Phil Schumacher, ACFRE

March
Friday, March 4 Chapter Meeting & Luncheon Presentation
Inspiring Donors with Stewardship
Kathy Drucquer Duff, Yvonne Larsen & Linda Spuck 
Workshop
Marketing Strategies For Success

Barbara Janszen Hunter & Deidre Maloney
   
Tuesday, March 15 Webinar
The Secrets of Consultants
Penelope Cagney, CFRE

April  
Friday, April 8 Chapter Meeting & Luncheon Presentation
The Nonprofit Leader of the New Decade

Jeff Wilcox, CFRE
Workshop
Bridging The Generations: Leading Communities and Developing Resources
Jeff Wilcox, CFRE
   
Tuesday, April 19 Audio Conference
Seriously Good Innovation…In Practice!

Jon Duschinsky

May  
Friday, May 6 Chapter Meeting & Luncheon Presentation
The Role of the Annual Fund in your Capital Campaign

Brian Daughterty
Workshop
Workshop Filling your Pipeline with Major Donors

Brian Daughterty
   
Tuesday, May 17 Webinar
Webinar Social Networking and Online Fundraising Success

Ted Hart, ACFRE

June  
Friday, June 3 Chapter Meeting & Luncheon Presentation
   
Tuesday, June 21 Webinar
Managing Prospect Relationships & Fundraising Activity in a Campaign

Elizabeth Crabtree, Director of Prospect Development at Brown University Sponsor: The Association of Prospect Researchers for Advancement

July No Chapter Meeting in July.
  No Webinar in July.

August  
Friday, August 5 Chapter Meeting & Luncheon Presentation
   
Tuesday, August 16 Webinar
How to Raise More By Selling Your Impact

Jason Saul, Author

September  
Friday, September 16 Chapter Meeting & Luncheon Presentation
There IS Money Out There!
Viken Mikaelian
Workshop
Guaranteed Simple Steps to Raise Planned Gifts
Viken Mikaelian
   
Tuesday, September 20 Webinar
Webinar Building Relationships That Pay Off

John Hicks

October  
Friday, October 7 Chapter Meeting & Luncheon Presentation
The Great Paradox: The Board of Directors and its Fundraising Role
Deirdre Maloney
   
Tuesday, October 18 Webinar:
Raising More Money From Your Business Community

Linda Lysakowski, ACFRE

November  
Tuesday, November 1 National Philanthropy Day
   
Tuesday, November 15 Webinar
From Boomers to Echo Boomers: Giving Across the Generations

June Bradham, CFRE, Rachel Hutchisson & Tucker Branham, CFRE

December  
Friday, December 9 Chapter Meeting & Luncheon Presentation
Philanthropist or Volunteer of the Year
   
Tuesday, December 20 Webinar
Webinar Secrets of Success in the Small Shop

Sandy Rees, CFRE

See our calendar of events

Questions?  Contact Roxanne Shannon, our Chapter Administrator at roxanne.shannon@afpsd.org